What are HOQU roles for affiliate networks?

On HOQU platform, when it comes to networks, there are several types of users with the following rights: network owner, advertiser and affiliate managers, network administrator, affiliates and advertisers. The network owner has rights to create, edit and remove users from the network with all of the above roles.

Description and rights of network users

Network owner - a user who has registered as a network and has the right to create, add and exclude affiliates, advertisers, advertiser and affiliate managers and network admins from the network. He has full access to network management, and can create other networks.

Network admin is a user who acts as a manager of a given network. He has the ability to create, add and exclude affiliates, advertisers, advertiser and affiliate managers from the network. In other words, he has all the same capabilities as the owner of the network, but cannot create other networks or admins.

An affiliate manager is a network user who manages the work of affiliates of a given network. He has the rights to review affiliates’ applications to join the network: accept or reject them, as well as exclude previously connected affiliates from the network.

Available actions:
Review applications from affiliates to join the network: accept or reject them, as well as exclude previously connected affiliates from the network.
View the list of network offers.
View affiliate campaigns. Decline or approve campaigns.
Manage custom payouts for affiliates.
View and upload reports: by affiliates, time, rates, campaigns, traffic source, etc.
View logs of outgoing and incoming postbacks.
View, confirm, or reject conversions.
View information on payment requests from affiliates: reject and confirm payments.

An advertiser manager is a network user who manages the advertisers of a given network. He has the rights to review advertisers’ applications to join the network: accept or reject them, as well as exclude previously connected advertisers from the network.

Available actions:
Review applications from advertisers to join the network: accept or reject them, as well as exclude previously connected advertisers from the network.
View the list of network offers.
View affiliate campaigns. Decline or approve campaigns.
Manage custom payouts for affiliates.
View and upload reports: by advertisers, time, rates, campaigns, traffic source, etc.
View logs of outgoing and incoming postbacks.
View, confirm, or reject conversions.
View information on payment requests from affiliates: reject and confirm payments.

A personal manager for advertisers and affiliates

A personal manager is assigned to each affiliate and advertiser, to whom the user can contact on any issue in the course of the network's activity. In order for the user to ask a question to his manager, he needs to click on his avatar in the upper right corner, then click the Managers section.



The Managers page contains a list of all managers of a given user: full name, contact details and a button to ask a question via a ticket.



How to add a network administrator, affiliate or advertiser manager?

To do this, go to the section with the list of network employees: Network -> Employees and click the "Add employee" button in the upper right corner.



A window for adding a new employee will open.



Enter the employee's personal details: his last name and first name, avatar, email, country, phone number, password, position, network, and other contact details. After the data is entered, click the “Create” button. After creating a user, it will appear in the list of employees of the network.

To change an employee's profile or remove him from the network, find his card in the list of employees and click on the three dots.



After removing the manager from the network, the user completely loses access to the network and all his rights within this network. To return a manager to the network, click the Add to current network button on his card.



Delegating tickets, affiliates and advertisers to managers

The possibility of delegation between managers is provided for the redistribution of the scope of work and areas of responsibility among network employees. For example, in the case of sick leaves, vacations, layoffs or hiring new network employees.

To delegate tickets or users, go to the network employees section and select the user whose users or tickets you want to delegate. For example, in our example, 4 tickets and 4 affiliates are assigned to this user. Click on the three dots on his card.



Let's select the Move affiliates option. A window with a drop-down list will open, from which you need to select managers to whom the affiliates will be delegated. If you select one manager, then all users will be delegated only to this manager, if you select several managers, then the users will be distributed evenly among all the specified managers.



Next, click on the Move button. All users have been successfully delegated to the selected manager.



Delegating advertisers and tickets is similar to delegating affiliates.



Assigning a manager when users join the network

If the automatic confirmation of the application for joining is not specified in the network settings, all applications for joining affiliates and advertisers to the network are considered manually by the network managers.



When connecting a user to the network, it is necessary to indicate his personal manager.

Managers for affiliates and advertisers have access to information only at the request of affiliates and advertisers, respectively. At the same time, such managers can designate only themselves as the user manager, and the owner or administrator of the network can delegate users to any manager.



In order to accept the user's application for joining and assign a manager to him, go to the participants section and click on the three dots in the line of the required user with the “APPLIED” status (to join the network), then confirm. A modal window will open, where information about the user will be presented. In the drop-down list, select a personal manager, then - Accept.



After confirmation, the status of the user's application will change to “JOINED”, and the manager specified during the connection will become the user’s manager.

Changing the manager

To change the user's manager, in the network participants section, select the required member and click on the three dots, then Change Manager.



A modal window will open, where you need to select a new manager for the specified user from the drop-down list, and then click Change.



After confirming the changes, the selected manager will be assigned to the user.

Default managers

If auto-confirmation of network connection is selected in the network settings, all applications for network connection will be automatically confirmed.



With this option, it is mandatory to specify the default managers; users will be assigned to them when they automatically join the network. After default managers are specified for affiliates and advertisers, click Save to apply the settings.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!